Weight Loss & Nutrition

Weight Loss & Nutrition header image 2

Ab Circle Pro Reviews

March 10th, 2009 · 53 Comments


The Ab Circle Pro workout machine looks like a lot of fun but does it actually work?  See what some first time users have to say.




Ab Circle Pro not for you?  Check out reviews of the Flex Belt here.

Be Sociable, Share!

Tags: Exercise & Fitness

53 responses so far ↓

  • 1 josh smith // Apr 3, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    Now, those are some very objective reviews.

  • 2 Natural Superfoods // Apr 4, 2009 at 12:31 am

    Yes, I can only agree with your comment. If anyone has used this equipment and would like to share their opinion I’d be happy to see them.

  • 3 Kathy // Apr 11, 2009 at 2:43 am

    I’ve been searching for reviews also…have only found inquiries. Has anyone actually purchased and USED one of these yet?

  • 4 shannon // Apr 13, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    I am really curious about this machine…same thing as Kathy, though…I’ve searched for reviews, but I only find the “personal trainer” review–which is of course, just someone paid to rave about the thing. I guess the Ab Circle is too new to find real user feedback. If anyone finds out anything, let us know! I’d rather not buy it and find out I wasted my money.

  • 5 Natural Superfoods // Apr 13, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    Umm… there is a 60 day money back guarantee. Full Offer Details from the Ab Circle Pro site:
    “Try the AB Circle PRO™ for 30 days in the comfort of your home for only $14.95 plus $34.50 shipping and handling. We know you are going to love the results, but if you are not completely satisfied for any reason, just return the AB Circle PRO™ within the trial period and you won’t owe a penny more.
    If you decide to keep the AB Circle PRO™, then it is only 5 easy payments of $39.95.
    If you selected the 30-day supply of “Fitness Complete” nutritional vitamins, you’ll get them ABSOLUTELY FREE! Then, you’ll receive a fresh 60 day supply every 2 months for the preferred customer discount of just $29.95 and only $6.95 shipping and handling per month, billed as Fitness Complete to the account you’re using today. That’s an incredible 50% OFF the retail price, and you can call and cancel at any time. And remember your first 30 days is absolutely free. If you don’t love your “Fitness Complete” nutritional vitamins, just call us anytime at 1-424-789-7733 to cancel the future shipments and you won’t pay a penny. CA, VA & NY residents add sales tax. Continental U.S., AK and HI orders only. There is a $20 Surcharge per unit shipped to AK and HI. Allow 3 weeks for delivery”

    “Full Payment today is $199.75 + $34.50 s&h. By paying in full today, the $14.95 Trial Fee is waived, but you still get our 60 Day Money-Back Guarantee” – all amounts are US Dollars and the offer is only open to USA residents.

    For myself, I would do the full payment option, so I would actually save $14.95 (the trial fee amount) and maybe opt out of the vitamins as I have my own supplements. Click http://budurl.com/AbCirclePro to check out the offer for yourself.

  • 6 joy // Apr 14, 2009 at 2:33 am

    Ive had one for a week or so and i can feel its worked the sides of my tummy and chest and shoulder and even a bit in my arms. It does get your heart rate up. The bad stuff? Well the handles on mine dont line up evenly and for $400 australian dollars youd expect a bit better. The plastic disc is going all weird wear the roller rolls on it and it hurts my knees, definatly not for some one with bad knees! I had a baby 3 months ago so im no athlete but i need to use it on the full tilt for it to do something for me. Alo the moniter timer/calorie counter is very cheap and rubbishy. But i do believe if you stick at using the machine it will do you good but its not as easy as it looks. But thats why it will work lol!

  • 7 mark o"leary // Apr 14, 2009 at 3:08 am

    How do we get this product in Australia ?

  • 8 Natural Superfoods // Apr 14, 2009 at 7:38 am

    I’m in Australia too. I’ve seen infomercial type ads on late night TV. Sorry my link won’t work for you (or me) to purchase from Australia.

  • 9 joy // Apr 15, 2009 at 5:06 am

    i got mine of a morning show not sure if it was kerri anne or the other one

  • 10 Sundaye // Apr 15, 2009 at 6:59 am

    I too have been searching for reviews, like Shannon have only found them from a “personal trainer”. Except for Joy who says she has had it for 1 week or so and has to use it on full tilt for it to do something for her. What is full tilt? Is it the hardest position? And what about the part that is suppose to work your hips, thighs and buns? Please if anyone other than a “personal trainer” finds out anything can let us know . I feel $14.95 +$34.50 s&h to try something for 30 days that does not work is a huge waste of money. Not to mention what it will cost to return it ,which will probably be another $35.50 or more. That looks like the bestter part of $85.00 to me. Not money I have to throw out the window at any time and especially now.
    Thanks to all who may reply

  • 11 Carmen // Apr 15, 2009 at 11:25 pm

    I just received the ab circle pro today. I used it a couple times today and you can feel it in your abdomen oblique and definately in your arms. I reckon you need to do more than 3 minutes a day. It gets your heart rate up, I started to sweat within 2 minutes. but it doesn’t really feel like you’ve done a workout and like Joy i need to have it on full resistance (level3) to feel the burn otherwise it just feels too easy

    The bad points are the same as Joy has experienced. I noticed after i first tried it the red disc is sort of peeling from the rollers. The handle bars are uneven and if you have bad knees i wouldn’t recommend as they do hurt after a while. I feel you need to put a cushion on the knee pads to feel comfortable and the monitor thing is a bit cheap.

    It could be better, but i will stick at it for now and hopefully notice some results. With a change of diet i feel it would work.

    i will post more feedback in the next couple of weeks to notify people if its worth it.

  • 12 smorris // Apr 16, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    i am waiting for the actual user reviews on this as well. Looks to good to be true – usually is – until then i’ll stick to zumba

  • 13 Kathy // Apr 17, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    Thanks for the reviews. I assume they are genuine, as you all didn’t make the equipment sound “perfect”. I think I will still wait a bit and hopefully they will make the design a little more sturdy, after hearing comments of the disk peeling away from the roller. I sure hope it works. They do make it look fun to do, in the commercials. Good luck everyone.

  • 14 Jeanette // Apr 19, 2009 at 9:25 am

    After reading what few reviews their are I have decided to wait on follow-up reviews from people who have only had the circle pros for a week or so. It appears that this machine is a great concept and does work, however the construction of it is not great. Please all you who have made the purchase please follow-up your reviews, good or bad. Thanks.

  • 15 Farrah // Apr 22, 2009 at 2:46 am

    Wow theres alot of great reviews here… i too am skeptical of gettin this machine, at the moment, as i am a college student, and this is great for my dorm! but i do wanna hear the feedbacks from all those who have purchased the machine!! it does seem to good to be true….

  • 16 Me Too // Apr 22, 2009 at 5:23 am

    I was watching this on the tube too and I wanna try it I need some ab and thigh help, I notice the reviews are a bit week so I to am looking for someone who has purchased this and to know ALL about it. Please let me know just how well this machine did/didn’t work for you.

  • 17 Natural Superfoods // Apr 23, 2009 at 2:03 am

    Thanks Priscilla. Here is the review from that site.

    “My Number One Pick: The Ab Circle Fitness System is the winner. Ab Circle’s unique circular motion tones and trims your entire abdominal area, including those hard to exercise obliques and upper and lower abs. Abdominal exercises like crunches and sit ups utilize a forward to backward motion that work your abs but neglect your obiques. Typical ab machines that utilize a side to side motion work on your obliques but neglect your abs. Now you can have it all with the Ab Circle, the best ab machine that targets BOTH the entire abdominal region (lower, middle and upper abs) AND the obliques. With this one easy to use device you will blast fat and achieve a healthier, trimmer new you! Get fit, get lean, get the abs you have always wanted! The kicker for me came when I compared the Ab Circle to all the other ab systems out there because we have received no negative complaints on this product!!!

    Here is what one of their clients had to say about the Ab Circle Fitness System:

    12/29/2008 – Holly of CA, USA writes:I have tried a lot of different programs to tone my abs. After I had my daughter I really struggled to lose some of my pregnancy weight. I used all different infomercial products. I finally saw the Ab Circle and it looked like real workout equipment. The nice thing is it folds up and I can easily store it in my closet. I loved the nutritional guide that came along with this. I can honestly say that I would not be in the shape I am in without the ab circle. I am very happy with the product. The only thing I didn’t like about it was at first it was hard. Now that I am used to it though I have already increased the resistance and am able to do it no problem.”

  • 18 Tabatha // Apr 24, 2009 at 10:38 am

    I go to curves 3 times a week and I am looking for a product to help me burn calories on the days that I am not at curves. I am thinking about buying this but am not quite sure I should yet.

  • 19 becky // Apr 25, 2009 at 12:32 am

    hey guys, i gave in and ordered my abcircle pro about a week ago and haven’t receieved it yet but will DEFINITELY put reviews up. i will say this though, when i called to order i had a few questions first, but it was fully automated and it jumps in right away with “name and address please” so i had to wait to get a real person. when i finally did, she acted as though she had never been asked any questions about the product before. i asked when the 30 day trial period begins as i assumed it began the date the product is shipped but it begins the day you ORDER so after 7-10 business days before it even arrives your 30 day trial is really only about a 14 day trial. i denied the vitamins because you are automatically charged for another supply the following month and i denied the cheap crappy counter (thanks to the reviews i read on here!) so my total was exactly $49.45 (14.95 + 34.50 s&h) but i had to ask her THREE TIMES for a customer service number where i could reach a real person in case i had more questions.

    all i can say is be very careful when ordering…they try to hurry you along so you won’t have time to think and ask questions.

  • 20 Mary // Apr 25, 2009 at 7:17 am

    I’ve used the Ab Circle Pro, and I have to say that I was incredibly mad after I used it for a couple minutes. I didn’t feel like I was working out (which isn’t always bad), but I also didn’t feel like it was doing anything. A couple hours later, though, I got up from laying down, and my muscles were sore. From then on I have been using the Ab Circle Pro and I think it really works. I use it on full tilt, or whatever that’s called. It looks a lot more easy then it is, though. You have to do it for long periods of time to feel the immediate results.

  • 21 jessica // Apr 26, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    ive s gonna had the sb circle for about a week now it works but if u are over weight its gonna hurt your knees this is normal because with this machine u are using your own body weight and i find it easier to not use the handle bars i hold on to the top of the circle its alot easier and as u get stronger and use to it then u can use it the right way holding the bars its also good for push ups the thigh and butt exercise it to be weird and i didnt feel anything at all so its kind of a wase of time but overall its a cool machine

  • 22 mzred // Apr 27, 2009 at 3:39 am

    WELL ive had mine for about a month now and i love it ive lost 20 lbs and still 2 come ill let u no more in another month

  • 23 Becky S // Apr 27, 2009 at 6:52 am

    I am thinking about buying it, however the warnings seem a little dire. ‘Mzred’ stated the ‘she’ (?) lost 20 lbs. What else were you doing? Walking? Running? How much of a diet, etc? And how long do you use it everyday? Had it broke yet? And do you work for the company or an associated company?

  • 24 laura // Apr 27, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    hey, i ordered this thinking it looked like the easiest exercise for someone who is very obese. i have tried so many times to achieve a weight loss but to no avail. i havent recieved my machine yet but cant wait for it to come. im so tired of being over weight and the birthdays just keep coming. this is my last attemp to try to get a handle on my self.

  • 25 Charlie // Apr 28, 2009 at 12:22 am

    I’ve had mine for about a week now, like some of the others I just read I have to use mine on the full tilt I dunno yet but I can feel my sides hurting not so much my front upper and lower abs. Im not overweight just trying to tone up but I still find it hurts my knees. I’ve been using it everyday so far for 30 minutes in 2 sets of 15min with about a 5min break. I think you really need to watch what you eat as well … 3 meals a day with fruit in between is what I have been eating so I guess Ill see what happens. Also am worried about the scratching from the rollers on the disc thing does anyone know if this is ok?
    But if I lose my love handles Ill let you know!

  • 26 leonor // Apr 28, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    Thank you for all your comments regarding the ab circle pro, special thanks to all those who answered honestly. Please keep writing about your experience with the machine. I would definitely appreciate it. Thank you!

  • 27 Nicole // Apr 28, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    I just received my ab circle and do feel the workout. Though I have only had it for 2 days. I went to order the additional dvd’s on line and couldn’t find them. I called the number

  • 28 Nicole // Apr 28, 2009 at 4:31 pm

    I just received my ab circle and I do feel the burn, though I have only had it for 2 days, I wanted to order the additional dvd’s that Jennifer Lee states you can order online. I went to order them and they are no where to be found, so I called the number and they said they are not out yet and won’t be for a couple of months, so if your looking for a longer workout with her you won’t find it. I also had to order another 3 minute dvd because mine was really bad quality. I am going to follow the nutritional guilde and hope all go’s well. Will let you know.

  • 29 Wendy // Apr 28, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    I ordered mine on March 5 and just got it today, almost 2 months later! The delay was that I had ordered the additional DVDs and they’re out of stock. You would think someone would’ve told me via email or something–by now I would’ve been well into almost 2 months of using this device! Anyhow, I assembled it without any issues but my kneepads swivel (is this right?) and I’m having an extremely difficult time getting that first swing in–almost as if the machine needs oil. I’m not out of shape or anything so it’s not like I’m weak, I’m just using this for toning purposes. Any ideas???

  • 30 Natural Superfoods // Apr 28, 2009 at 11:13 pm

    If you think the Ab Circle Pro is not for you check out the reviews of the Flex Belt, http://naturalsuperfoodsblog.com/exercise-fitness/more-flex-belt-reviews/
    It may suit you better.

  • 31 Wendy // Apr 29, 2009 at 6:09 am

    I actually have to do the undergrip to get myself going. Kind of awkward in the beginning but I’ve got the hang of it. The video that came with it is not much of an exercise video per se, it’s more of an instructional video.

  • 32 Chris // Apr 29, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    It took me two weeks to get it after ordering. It works good, easy to use and you can feel it in your stomach. I would think they would have designed the handles a little better tho, they don’t line up very well. Also, i’m kinda wishing i had ordered the warranty after seeing how cheaply the plastic disc is. Overall i recommend it.

  • 33 Aaron // Apr 30, 2009 at 8:49 am

    I just got my Ab Circle Pro today, and I was very impressed because I ordered it last Friday. I love this machine! I bought 3 Hip Hop Abs dvds last year, but I never stuck with it. I never saw results. I broke a sweat in less than 3 minutes on the Ab Circle Pro, and I never broke a sweat with Hip Hop Abs! This machine was easy and fun to assemble, the only thing thats bad about my machine is the steel bar that goes from the middle to the right knee pad, is falling in. It makes it very hard to get around on the right side. And the rollers start to come off the track more as I use it, and it’s a little bumpy, but I think thats because Im overweight. But other than that, I give this 5 stars!!

  • 34 Angela // Apr 30, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    I’ve been using ab circle pro for two days now, it really breaks you into sweat after 3 minutes, I’ve been trying to order online the upgrade DVD’s but it’s not working. So I extended my workout for 30 minutes and my body is really sore, so I think it’s working. I think the angle of the handle bars are really created like that for the positioning, I’m not really sure. Yes it hurts on the knees that’s why I wear jogging pants to reduce it. I think the more uncomfortable position is the one that works better so I tried the left and right side crawls and tried to hold the bars in different angles for toning of my arms and some push ups for the chest, I’m also taking their supplements, it makes me so active I’m having trouble sleeping,thats why I really need to take it early morning.I hope this will really work because I need some toning and summer is near.

  • 35 Christine // May 1, 2009 at 11:39 am

    I received my ab circle pro yesterday.

    Cons
    1. the box it arrives in, is big and bulky. It is an exercise in itself to get it up stairs.
    2. the 3 min dvd is not very informative. I was looking for a routine or recommendations on how long or reps to use the machine
    3. it is not easily stored any where.
    4. if you go for the trial you pay 14.95 plus $35 for s&h. If you decide to keep it they keep the 14.95 and still charge you approx $200. If you decide to return it you lose the 14.95 ( understandable) however you are responsible for the s&h
    5. not recommended with a person with bad knees or shoulders.

    pros
    1. The ab circle places you in a good position to work the abdominal muscles and not your neck
    2. it is easy to watch tv and work out
    3. you definately break a sweat.

  • 36 Johanna // May 2, 2009 at 9:22 am

    I was looking into order this machine. I have a couple questions for those that have ordered it.

    1. When did the 30 day trial begin? The day you placed the order or the day you received the item?

    I’ve seen scams where your trial begins when you order and sometimes you don’t get it within that time frame and are already billed.

    2. For the knee, has anyone tried placing a pad of some sort in there and was able to still use the machine without struggling with the pad in there? Meaning you fall off or the pad slips out?

    I appreciate the honest replies there have been. So far I’m willing to order it but I want to see about the trial period first more importantly.

  • 37 Pat // May 3, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    Thanks to all for your reviews. I was wondering whether there was anyone who has had a back injury and has used this machine. If so, please let me know if it indeed has no adverse effects on your back.

  • 38 kseb // May 3, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    I went to 5 or 6 different websites to read the reviews for the ab circle. The review was authored by the same person.

  • 39 Taylor // May 3, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    Like you guys, I’ve been searching for customer reviews of Ab Circle Pro before plunking down over $200. I saw it on TV plenty of times, but that never convinced me to buy.

    What convinced me was that today my brother-in-law told me about a (male) friend of his who used this machine and lost over 60 pounds in 8 weeks. My jaw dropped. He said he just did it for 3 mins. a day (although now he does 10). He went to his doctor and the doctor asked him how he could have possibly lost all that weight so quickly. (Of course he was watching the food intake as well.)

    Long story short, his doctor ordered it and took off 10 pounds in 2 weeks. When my brother-in-law told me this story of people he actually knows, that promted me to look for info online. I know it sounds like I’m making it up, but I’m not.

    I have NO affiliation with Ab Circle and actually, I’m STILL wondering if I should buy it!! There’s really no one on here who can talk about results and all I have to go by is my brother-in-law’s friends (which, admittedly, is pretty impressive.) Any results yet, anyone??

  • 40 D // May 3, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    I want to thank everyone for all of their comments. I have been seeing the infomercials and have really been wondering if this thing really works. I’ve tried other products but have not seen any results. I haven’t decided to pruchase or not yet. Please keep posting!

  • 41 Aaron // May 3, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    I’ve now been using my Ab Circle Pro for 4 days now. So far, I fixed the problem with the right bar falling in. It was just a loose bolt the manufacturer didnt tighten all the way. My left memory foam kneepad has a crack in it from the edge, to the bolt. I just put a sock on both knee pads to reduce the pain, but since you sweat, your knees start to slip off. Also the paint on the actual circle is chipping off. I have to wipe it clean after every set of reps. Also, where both the kneepads set on the bottom of the circle, there is a crack on each side, so its even more bumpy, plus since its upstairs, everyone downstairs says it sounds like thunder. But it really does work. I do 3 sets of 100 spins all together, then I do 1 set of 100 bun & thigh exercise but instead, I hold the very top of the circle when I do those, and it gets me a good ab workout that I cant feel while I spin, but I know it still works. Its a good machine, I just wish the plastic circle was built to last.

  • 42 Natural Superfoods // May 4, 2009 at 12:54 am

    I’m not sure what’s going on there. All I can say is that I never add fake comments, nor do I change the wording of any accepted comments. I don’t accept all comments. Spammy, off topic, irrelevant, unnecessary or vulgar comments are not accepted.

  • 43 SJ // May 4, 2009 at 8:20 am

    I have been reading peoples comments on the Ab Circle Pro and I have had mine for about 2 weeks and it is actually doing what it is suppose to do. For those of you whose handle bars seem to be uneven something needs to be tightnened up because my bars are not uneven at all but they did feel a little loose before I tightened them up. With the right exercise I have actually lost so of my belly fat you have to eat right to make sure that you are getting the correct results. You can’t go out and eat cheeseburgers and fries everyday and then go home to work it off on the ab pro. I have been working on losing my belly fat since I had my daughter 5 years ago and this is the only machine that I have used that actually helped. I’ll keep everyone informed on what my results are.

  • 44 Angie // May 4, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    Hi! I ordered my ab circle pro and I’ve had it for a week now..well, tomorrow will be a week.
    I have 4 kids and wanted to lose some belly fat along with toning my hips and thighs. I figured it would be hard for me to lose weight since I’m approaching the age of 40, but I’ve worked out every day for 3-5 minutes and I’ve lost 7 pounds so far. It seems to be working for me.
    Yippee!
    I’ve also cut my meals in half and I think that is helping out too.
    Good luck everyone!

  • 45 Sundaye // May 5, 2009 at 4:23 am

    Alma, What was the cost of the extended warranty?

  • 46 Alma // May 5, 2009 at 7:28 am

    Sundaye,

    The 3-year warranty cost $29.95 and supposed to cover all replacement parts … but not shipping & handling.

    Thank you for asking the question … turns out that I have not actually read the warranty and don’t know how the heck it works!

    Alma

  • 47 Vera // May 5, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    Why Ab Machines Can Never Give You a Slimmer Waistline…

    Excerpt from another website:

    The truth is that ab machines do work to strengthen your ab muscles, but that’s all they do. They strengthen your ab muscles, but they do not make your waistline slimmer — see the difference?

    Ab machines cannot make your stomach THINNER or SLIMMER – they can only make your ab muscles STRONGER … even if you have the strongest ab muscles in the world, it’s still possible to have a huge waist at the same time.

    In fact, just look at football players for a perfect example of this. Football players have some of the strongest ab muscles on the planet (you could almost hit their stomach with a sledgehammer and not hurt them) — but yet they are also some of the most overweight athletes on the planet … they have super strong ab muscles, but those ab muscles are buried beneath layers of fat tissue.

    If you want a thinner waistline then you must lose the fat tissue which is sitting on top of your stomach muscles, and the only way to do that is to follow a good dieting plan.

  • 48 Sundaye // May 6, 2009 at 4:37 am

    Alma,
    Thank you,, if you get the cahce to read it would you please let us know if it is worth the money.

  • 49 Natural Superfoods // May 6, 2009 at 5:22 am

    Football players are an extreme example. Most of us just want to firm, tone and strengthen our abs and core, not look like refrigerators with legs. Diet and exercise are definitely an essential combination.

  • 50 niki // May 6, 2009 at 5:40 am

    just got mine today.. we shall see if it works!

  • 51 SUNSHINE37C // May 6, 2009 at 11:33 am

    hey every one im thankful for the comments made. i really need something to helps me shed the pounds around my waist. I have been doing aeorobics for over 4 months now and have bearly seen any weight loss.

    Can any one tell me if you can order this product from outside the US and how?

  • 52 Kwyndawn // May 6, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    Vera…..not to be rude but muscle melts fat. Yes, it is possible to buff up really fast lifting weights and still have some fat sitting on top. But that is with bulky heavy weights lifting. Something like this it morefor toning and the muscle will be melting the fat for you.

  • 53 Cynda Ingalls // May 9, 2009 at 7:46 am

    Received my Abcircle. Love it. Easy to assemble. Feel the pull. Have faith it will work well. I can not get the price list on the 3 additional DVDS. I would like to know the price of all three of them. Price per DVD please. The DVDS are on page 17 of the owners manual. Thank-you.
    Cynda